Moving into Adulthood: What advice would you tell your younger self?

  • 2021-05-13
  • 6:00 PM
  • Virtual

Registration


Register

Brought to you by Ajinomoto Cambrooke.

Speaker:  Heather Bell, RD (Bio below)

When: Thursday May 13th 2021 at 6pm Eastern (5pm Central time/4 pm Mountain Time/3pm Pacific time/7pm Atlantic time/730pm NFND time)

Target Audience:

  1. Adults living with PKU or other metabolic diseases and looking to improve their overall health and wellbeing;
  2. Teenagers who would like to gain more understanding of what it takes to make a healthy transition to adulthood;
  3. Parents of children with PKU or other metabolic diseases who wish to support their children in becoming more resilient, healthy and happy adults.

 

Presentation Summary:

This session will focus on some of the challenges that adults may face either when coming of age or even after 30 years of being an adult.  Sharing her research, knowledge and insights Heather will address this area and provide the audience with a greater understanding and practical strategies for what it takes to not just survive adulthood but thrive!  There will an opportunity for sharing and discussing key learnings and insights as well as pose questions.

Heather Bell:

A registered dietitian since 1998.  Heather has worked as a Clinical Dietitian in a variety of positions at University Health Network in Toronto.  She has spent the last 12 years working exclusively with adult patients living with metabolic conditions. As one of only a very few dietitian specialists in this area in Canada, Heather will share her knowledge and insights along with her recently published research exploring the perspectives of adult patients receiving care in pediatric settings.


Log in
Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software